CMRU-TEP

Chiang Mai Rajabhat University has developed the English proficiency test called Chiang Mai Rajabhat University Test of English Proficiency ( CMRU-TEP)  based on the Framework of Reference for English Language Education in Thailand ( FRELE-TH)—the framework of reference adapted from the CEFR by the Chulalongkorn University Language Institute (CULI) and the Language Institute of Thammasat University (LITU). The CMRU-TEP scores correspond to CEFR as evidenced by the study of  Nakanitanon (2021)*. 

*Nakanitanon, P. (2021). Linking an English proficiency test to the CEFR: 

Setting valid cut scores. The New English Teacher, 15(1), 53-64.

Application : Apply in person at CMRULC, 4th floor, Rajabhat Memorial Building, Chiang Mai Rajabhat University


Test fee: 800 baht/person 

Schedule

รอบที่

วันที่สอบ

1

Wednesday 10 November  2021

2

Saturday 27 November 2021

3

Wednesday 8 December 2021

4

Saturday 25 December 2021

5

Wednesday 5 January 2022

6

Saturday 29 January 2022

7

Wednesday 9 February 2022

8

Saturday 26 February 2022

9

Wednesday 9 March 2022

10

Saturday 26 March 2022

11

Tuesday 5 April 2022

12

Saturday 23 April 2022

13

Wednesday 11 May 2022

14

Saturday 28 May 2022

15

Wednesday 8 June 2022

16

Saturday 25 June 2022

17

Wednesday 6 July 2022

18

Saturday 30 July 2022

19

Wednesday 10 August  2022

20

Saturday 27 August 2022

21

Wednesday 7 September 2022

22

Saturday 24 September 2022

23

Wednesday 5 October 2022

24

Saturday 29 October 2022

Noted: 1. The test on Saturday will be administered with the minimum of 5 test takers.